Margaret Ausley Fellowships

Sponsored by generous supporters of the History department, these doctoral fellowships offer a guaranteed funding package for 5 years. To be awarded to outstanding applicants, the Ausley Fellowship offers $20,372 in both the first and fourth years of the doctoral program (with no teaching responsibilities). Fellows will receive teaching assistantship in the other three years, with an annual salary of $12,745. There are no separate applications to compete for these fellowships; the departmental application is comprehensive.


2019 Michael Vernon
2017 Megan Groninger
2014 Kathie Beebe
2013 Jan Mills
2011 Logan Edwards
2009 Anna Amundson
2008 Tiffany Hensley
2007 Samiparna Samanta
2006 Shane Hockin